I am still here


I know I am not a good writer. Honestly, after the bullshit event (.. Apologies. I am actually thinking of softer language of saying it…), that the universe bestowed upon me, I’ve lost interest of doing pretty much everything I used to enjoy. I thought it would never come back to me but here I am. (.. and still not a good writer :P)

577930_468625396578036_1272868603_n

Well, it’s not that it isn’t obvious, I know I’m thick-headed and umm.. I think I mentioned on some old posts and pages of me being resilient. For so long, I feel like I’m in a state of vampiric turpor. Though, I’m pretty much more active now compared now than who I was before. I don’t know. I just want to busy myself with whatever.

555009_10200377500789299_1933328068_n

I’ve been practicing Kendo lately..

Of course, if you guys are an avid visitor of this page and anticipating my daily posts, you might wonder “So what now, Von? What’s your next move?” .. I’m sorry. I’ll refrain talking directly about it. hehehe. It’s just that, to what ends that I have to mention it anyway? Besides, the douchebag and his posse are pretty much reading this blog. So let’s just be open to possibilities to everything. You’ll never know. I might appear right on the doorstep.

Anyway, so I’ve been thinking a lot since then and I have bundles of thoughts to share. But let’s not pressure me of divulging everything right away. I have classes tomorrow and some report that I have to prepare. But no worries. So much epiphanies I have lately and I’d be more than willing to talk about it. Hehehe..

I noticed so much people are caught up with the stories of Tinyente Gimo and some other folk lore. Well the reason I posted that it’s because I wanted to globalize our culture in the Philippines, or make the information available worldwide. Maybe, I’m just being nationalistic. Seeing nowadays how people adapt the “trendings” and seem to be errr.. slaves of the pop culture, I just don’t want these stories, inherited lores, customs, traditions etc. to be just forgotten. Seeing the impact it has to you guys, I can’t wait to research some more and share it to you guys.

So I guess that’s it for now. Cheers! and hope you guys have a good night!

– Von

971948_10200361416467201_1010386239_n

4 thoughts on “I am still here

  1. I am just happiest that you have found your steady ground amidst the chaos and confusion…. a knight without a princess but may have found a kick ass rouge and she is prettier. hahahahaha yugs e.

Leave a Reply

