You too :P


What’s the difference between a good song and a great song? Can you think of any category to somewhat separates the two? Well for me, a good song, is something you can sing along while driving or riding a car or already in your list to sing along on karaoke nights. While a great song, is something that can really send chills down to your spine. Instead of singing along in the car, you choose to be quiet and just be captivated in silence. Or in karaoke nights, even though your friend trying to force you to sing “that” song, you chose not to because you feel somewhat guilty if you spoil it without capturing the essence of the ambiance or that nostalgic feeling the song exerts.

Anyway, the reason I asked you about it is that I’d like to share, what I believe to be the best love song of all time. Well, I don’t know about you guys if you feel the same way I do. I mean, it’s okay if you find “Growing Old with You” to be your best or “Iris”. I’m just sharing mine or actually just feeling a little melodramatic. But give it a shot to listen into it, you might also like it in the endšŸ˜›

U2

Even when I was a kid, I somehow noticed that they have this uncanny energy that seems flows out every time they perform. I’m not sure if you guys feel that too whenever you see them but every time I’m down, I choose this band to be my companion in my blue days. When I was in high school, it inspires me to make my own band. Well, until now, whenever I feel a bit nostalgic, I still checked up on their videos in the net and still can’t shake off that feeling. I mean, anyone can argue with me that they’re not the best band ever existed because even I know that. Yet, with Edge’s (simple) rhythmical strumming and Bono’s (not so really good at sustaining at live) deep melodic voice gave me goosebumps every time I hear them. If there’s a chance I’d perform with these guys, I’d probably sing and if I could choose only one song, this is the song I would choose:

Good thing no one, at my age, really cares or they would probably used it in their wedding day (Hehehe..) Yeah, I’m just being selfish and careless (sorry about that). But I really dedicate it to my beloved wife and the song really speaks on what and how I feel for her.

(Oh by the way.. I believe that’s Tyrion Lannister of Game of Thrones.. great guy!..)

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

