Miracle


READ THIS FIRST!🙂 THANK YOU!

Saw it in facebook, while checking out the recent stories. I know I should feel good that the girl happen to survive the worst case scenario while walking that alley. But I somehow find this disturbing, I mean if this is, in any way, true, it strikes me that God is a bias and unfair God. He choose to save the girl because she prayed unto Him but let the first girl to be raped? I’m not sure that’s miraculous. I would have believe it’s a miracle if no one was hurt at all. It wasn’t even mentioned if the first girl lived. Why didn’t she testify herself? Could it be that she’s dead? Was that girl an atheist or agnostic that He favors the 2nd girl to live?

There are unseen things in this world and uncontrollable circumstances, that could uplift us or destroy us in an instant. You may consider it as a miracle or magick or whatever, but I don’t think that this testimony is miraculous at all. Some people pray for rain, then when it does they consider it a miracle, but, I believed, whenever there’s rain in your area, there’s a drought in somewhere else. When you get a high position in a company and got a higher salary, never forget that someone is also were fired and jobless. When your basketball team win, there are other whose efforts are wasted. Whenever you’re solely saved in a flood, there are lots of people died. Whenever you survived cancer and 10 years been added to you life, someone died because they can’t even pay for chemotherapy.

Though I know, we should be thankful at least since the second girl survive and unharmed, but don’t consider it as a miracle. It’s like adding insult to the victims. Rather find a reason why you still live and strive to better yourself because someone sacrifice their lives for your own sake. I could be wrong but that’s how I look at it.

“Do not pray for easy lives. Pray to be stronger men. Do not pray for tasks equal to your powers. Pray for powers equal to your tasks. Then the doing of your work shall be no miracle, but you shall be the miracle.”
— Phillips Brooks

5 thoughts on “Miracle

  1. I can see your point of view Smokebear and I agree with what you say…God does not distinguish one person from another and had the other girl asked for His help then she too would have been protected. God will only give us what we ask for..it does not come, just like that. You must ask

    I am a firm believer in God, Jesus and all that . I am a Christian and I would die for my Faith but note I call it Faith, not religion. I have complete Faith in God and had I been that girl I too would have asked for help knowing that it would be given.

    By the way..I gave you The Versatile Blogger Award.. have you seen it yet?

    • I too a firm believer in God, Patrecia and I’m more comfortable to call it Faith rather than religion🙂

      Ummm.. What’s “The Versatile Blogger Award”? No I haven’t seen it. Did I win something? Thank you! Wait, let me look for it.

  2. Pingback: Reality Check « Smokebear

Leave a Reply

