Begin!


Peace!

Wow, after all those years of thinking, planning, forgetting and planning again to create one, I finally have my own blog. I never give that much thought before or maybe I did but the idea keeps slipping out my brain. Now that I have one, I don’t know what to say. Well? Let’s see. Why don’t we talk about myself. Of course, this is my first post so let me tell you a bit of myself.

Call me Von, when you meet me. You can find me somewhere here in Iloilo ( coffee shops, bookstores,  movie house, any Wi-fi area etc. ). I’m from here, one of the locale but I love travelling. My usual destinations are Gen San ( where I visit my cousins ), Baras Rizal ( where my wife, Vem, was born) and Lambunao ( it’s still here in Panay, but already outside Iloilo City ).

Researching, I can say is one of my passion.  I research on stuffs about politics, religion, UFO, mythical lore, spiritualism etc.. Though I know, Wicca is a bit popular, I am not a wiccan. Let’s just say I am a “cosmos citizen” or as someone called me ” a cosmos chop suey”. I don’t believe on religion’s idea of ” having only one God and those who are not belong with them will be condemned to eternal damnation”. Though I was raised in a strict Catholic household. Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against Jesus or Mohammed or Krishna. It’s just that I think wars are fueled by this thought ( “There are no other gods but me”.. “Kill the infidels!.. ” We are the true sons of God, we’re the superior race!  “). I am no violent man.

My advocacy – just keep an open mind. We’re prisoners of our prejudice.  There are a lot of evil and demons around the world. Doubt is not one of them. As for now, the most vilest villain I know is Indifference.


Mark Twain

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness,
and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts.
Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things
cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one’s lifetime.
– Mark Twain

Enough with these talks. Thank you for wasting your time to my little rant. Though, I still trying to figure out on how to change the font format.. hmmm..

2 thoughts on “Begin!

Leave a Reply

